How Can I Manually Add, Edit and/or Archive/Delete my Listing?

How can I manually add, edit and take my listing offline

How do I manually add a property

The first step is to ensure that the listing isn’t already on LuxuryRealEstate.com. Search for the listing both in the Luxury Lounge and on LuxuryRealEstate.com. If the listing is online already, you will not be able to add the listing again.

To add a new listing you will need login to the Luxury Lounge and click the button to then fill out a new property listing form. Please include as much information as possible, the more information you include increases both the likelihood of your listing being viewed and the Noteworthy score of your listing. 

 

How do I manually edit a listing?

Overview

Imported data can be edited by manually setting the desired field.

  1. Log into the Luxury Lounge. If you need login information for the Luxury Lounge, please contact our Membership Services Team or websupport@luxuryrealestate.com.
  2. Click on 'Residential Listings' from the menu on the right under 'Listings.'
  3. Search for the listing by entering the MLS Number or the address of the listing and clicking search, then click on the listing you wish to edit.
  4. To override any of the information provided in the import, click the desired section from the menu on the right.
  5. Remember to save any changes you make to your listing.
  6. If the listing is imported, any manual changes can be reverted to their imported data by clicking the “Remove Manual Data” button, or clicking the green undo button by the changed field.

A section that has been manually changed to override the imported value will have a star to the left of it. Added manual data will always override imported data.

To edit Details:

  1. Follow steps 1-3 in the Overview section.
  2. Click 'Details' on the right side menu after selecting the listing.
  3. Enter the new information you would like stored for the listing in the "MANUAL" column.
  4. Click the 'Save' button.
  5. To undo manual overrides on any field, click the green revert icon followed by the 'Save' button.

To edit Address:

  1. Follow steps 1-3 in the Overview section.
  2. Click 'Address' on the right side menu after selecting the listing.
  3. Enter the new information you would like stored for the listing in the "MANUAL" column.
  4. Click the 'Save' button.
  5. To undo manual overrides on any field, click the green revert icon followed by the 'Save' button.

To edit Contacts:

  1. Follow steps 1-3 in the Overview section.
  2. Click 'Contacts' on the right side menu after selecting the listing.
  3. Click 'Enable Manual Edits.'
  4. Click the '+' icon on the agent of choice in the list under 'Available Agents.' You will see the agent move down under 'Assigned Agents.'
  5. Click the 'Save' button.
  6. To undo manual overrides on any field, click the green revert icon followed by the 'Save' button.

To edit Contact Details:

  1. Follow steps 1-3 in the Overview section.
  2. Click 'Contact Details' on the right side menu after selecting the listing.
  3. Select an office or enter an additional email to override the imported data.
  4. Click the 'Save' button.
  5. To undo manual overrides on any field, click the green revert icon followed by the 'Save' button.

To edit Categories:

  1. Follow steps 1-3 in the Overview section.
  2. Click 'Categories' on the right side menu after selecting the listing.
  3. Click 'Enable Manual Edits.'
  4. Check all applicable categories for the listing.
  5. Click the 'Save' button.
  6. To undo manual overrides on the 'Categories' section just uncheck any box and resave.

To edit Highlights:

  1. Follow steps 1-3 in the Overview section.
  2. Click 'Highlights' on the right side menu after selecting the listing.
  3. Click 'Enable Manual Edits'.

To edit Links:

  1. Follow steps 1-3 in the Overview section.
  2. Click 'Links' on the right side menu after selecting the listing.
  3. Click 'Enable Manual Edits'.

You will see two text fields and a drop down labeled 'Type.' The 'Type' menu gives you the option of choosing 'External' or 'Virtual Tour.' This is for the icon that will be next to the link on the listings page. Selecting 'Virtual Tour' will give a house icon and selecting 'External' will give a chain link icon.

To edit Images:

  1. Follow steps 1-3 in the Overview section.
  2. Click 'Images' on the right side menu after selecting the listing.
  3. Click 'Enable Manual Edits'.

To edit Documents:

  1. Follow steps 1-3 in the Overview section.
  2. Click 'Documents' on the right side menu after selecting the listing.
  3. Click 'Enable Manual Edits.

How do I Take a Listing Offline or Delete it.

To take a listing offline, aka “archive” it

  1. Log in to the Luxury Lounge and select the property under the “LISTINGS” tab. 
  2. Click on the title or icon to edit it, then click “Details” on the right hand side. 
  3. On the details page there’s a button titled “Archived” – to take the listing offline, check the box or select “Yes” from the dropdown menu. 
  4. Click “Save” and the property will go offline. 

Archiving a listing will take it off LuxuryRealEstate.com, so deleting it is not necessary. However, if you'd still like to delete it completely, follow these instructions:

  1. To delete a property, you must first archive it. 
  2. Once the listing has been archived, you’ll have the ability to delete it from the Luxury Lounge. 
  3. Go to the “LISTINGS” tab in the top menu of the Luxury Lounge. 
  4. Click the “Offline” tab above the list of properties, and find the property you’d like to delete – you can browse or search for it. 
  5. Press the red button to the right of the listing you’d like to delete. After it is deleted, the information cannot be saved, so make sure you are deleting the correct listing.

If you continue to have trouble, send all information to websupport@luxre.com and we will help out.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk